viva l’espana

Had a fantastic party on saturday, with a Spanish theme. Friends came over and enjoyed a spread of Spanish meats and cheeses, a specially laid out pinchos bar (Spanish tapas speared with toothpicks), sangria and other yummy Spanish snacks. It was as authentically Spanish as I could possibly make it, and I very much hope that everyone enjoyed themselves and perhaps learned a little bit about Spain as well.

Special thanks to BB and Kevin for generously and willingly offering up their saturday afternoon to slave in a hot kitchen with me! And to Christina for making the trek down from her new home in NYC and spending her only evening in DC with us! You are all amazing and I am so happy to have been able to host you in my home this weekend.

On a related note, theme parties are the funnest. What’s next? Caribbean? Cuban?? HAWAIIAN???

Having some trouble keeping up with the amount of pictures I need to upload, but pictures WILL follow! Or, email me and I’ll send you links directly. I don’t really like posting my mug up on this blog.

~ by jeanne on July 17, 2006.

Leave a comment