born in the USA

For those in the DC area, it is so nice out, yes?? June in November. My windows are open. And I’m sucking down smoke from the balcony above me. THANKS NEIGHBOR. Just kidding, I love smokers. On the other hand, if you’re in Canada right now, it reaaaaally sucks to be you. EH?

Saw Chicken Little on friday, which was surprisingly funny and cute at the same time, although piggy seriously needs some gastric bypass surgery. I mean, what if he falls down on his little chicken friend? One thing that kind of disturbed me about the movie – Chicken Little has an area rug in his bedroom that is in the shape of a fried egg, sunny side up. A little messed up.

The movie left me primed for a night of serious karaoke at Joe’s house, where grown men belted the likes of I Will Survive out of tune at shocking decibel levels and my Kevin was pronounced a Bob Dylan who needs to learn to sing. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? Depends which end of the mic you are on, I think.

On that note, I know I’m twenty years late with this revelation, but did you know that Springsteen sings a song about killing the yellow man? What’s up with that????

I also bought a veeeery expensive little gadget, early xmas present to myself, that I hope to be sharing with you all in the near future!

~ by jeanne on November 7, 2005.

Leave a comment