insomnia

Insomnia strikes again. 3am.

I just edited the funniest video of my friend’s Cuatro de Mayo party (we couldn’t wait til the Cinco rolled up) – Microsoft Moviemaker is quite a handy little tool! I was able to do text screens, transitions, overlay text, add sound.. I was also able to easily compress it to youtube-size. Quite surprising, and I never hear anyone talk about it. Hm.

So last night I had a dream that I won an award for inventing some kind of fancy jello, so they flew me to Scandinavia to accept my prize. I was really worried because my mom didn’t speak Scandinavian and I was afraid she would get lost. This is funny because 1) my mom didn’t go with me, and 2) Scandinavian isn’t even a language. When I got there, by bus, it was really hot so I went swimming. Except that I can’t swim so I think I might have died.

The night before, I dreamt that I was playing Win Lose or Draw with a few of my friends who have probably never been within 500 feet of each other in their lives. I lost roundly to the phrase “birthday cake” when I’m pretty sure that my teammate was drawing detailed sketches of a potato. After an argument about whether hobbit birthday cakes might resemble potatoes, we all went to prom together. How nice!

The night before THAT, I dreamt that I was housesitting for a friend who was going on vacation. Except it was my own house. And it was brand new – white carpet, no furniture. My vacation-going friend had just acquired a new pet turtle – the biggest turtle I had ever seen. It was the size of a small coffee table. And it was fast, like a small hyper dog. The stupid turtle was running around pooping everywhere, and his turds looked like chocolate chips. It was tootally pissing me off. I tried to catch it but it was a clever turtle that knew how to anticipate my moves and hide behind doors and such. Stupid giant turtles.

Less coffee, you think?

~ by jeanne on May 11, 2007.

Leave a comment